Other platform

USTA February 2021 Tak Blitz Open

By US Tak Association
Online
Description
A tak blitz tournament! Will start at 9 am PST (12 noon EST, 5 pm GMT) on Saturday, 13 February and last 3-4 hours. This tournament is free and open to all, with the goal of getting as many people as possible playing tak.

You do NOT need to be a USTA member to participate.

Tak sites of interest:

US Tak Association - https://www.ustak.org

Discord - https://discord.gg/2xEt42X

Reddit - https://www.reddit.com/r/tak
Timezone
America/Los Angeles (UTC-07:00)
Contact
Join Discord
Prize
1st: $35
2nd: $15
Rules
- Each match is a single 6x6 game with a time control of 3 minutes + 5 seconds per move. The player whose name appears first has white.

- Games will be played on https://www.playtak.com Organization will be done on the tak Discord: https://discord.gg/2xEt42X

- There is a komi of 3. This means that in the case of a flat result, 3 is added to black's flat count.

- Format will be as follows:
4-6 players - double round robin
7-11 - round robin
12+ - 9 round Swiss-system

- In the case of a tie, prizes will be shared.

- Schedule. Rounds will start at time listed or 5 minutes after the previous round ends. Times PST.
Round 1: 9:00 am
Round 2: 9:20 am
Round 3: 9:40 am

Round 4: 10:10 am
Round 5: 10:30 am
Round 6: 10:50 am

Round 7: 11:20 am
Round 8: 11:40 am
Round 9: 12:00 noon